top of page
  • Lyndy Guevara, Reiki Master/Teacher

Living the Reiki Principles, Just for Today

There are five principles that Reiki Practitioners are strongly encouraged to live by. As a Reiki Master/Teacher, I encourage my clients to "explore" them, to "try them out" (okay, okay, to live by them, too). After all, they're just five tiny, little principles to follow. Five "rules" to live by... doesn't seem that hard, right?

The Five Reiki Principles

#1 - Just for today, I will give thanks for all of my blessings.

#2 - Just for today, I will not worry.

#3 - Just for today, I will not get angry.

#4 - Just for today, I will do my work honestly.

#5 - Just for today, I will show compassion for myself and others.

Nice, aren't they? Well, I have to confess that, sometimes, these five tiny, little principles can seem downright impossible to follow... yes, even for Reiki Masters. We're only human and we live in the same stress-filled society that you live in. I mean, what's all that talk about not getting angry today? Did they see how that car just cut in front of me? Or that talk about not worrying? Have they seen the stack of bills on the kitchen table? And what do they mean about being compassionate to others and to myself ?

For my next several articles, I'd like to scratch the surface of each principle and dig a little deeper. Let's look at each principle individually and study the true benefits of following each one... just for today.

I mean, if we could all follow them, our little world might just become a better place. And maybe, just maybe, we'll become a little happier in the process.

Stay tuned for my next blog when we dig a little deeper into Reiki Principle #1.

Love & light to you,

- Lyndy

Instagram: @reikifw

118 views0 comments
bottom of page